Skip to content


Arthur Cobbold Prize

The Arthur Cobbold Prize was established in 1986 by the graduates, staff and members of the Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy who donated the sum of $3,000 to endow a prize in honour of Emeritus Professor A.F. Cobbold, foundation Professor of Physiology and Dean of the Faculty of Medicine and Pharmacy for thirteen years.



Awarded annually to the medical student who has completed second year of Physiology; who has demonstrated a high standard of academic performance throughout the year; has shown a commitment to the study of Medicine and has contributed to all areas of the course in a dedicated manner; and, who has passed at the first attempt all examinations of the second year of the MBBS course.