Skip to content


ACCCN Tasmania Branch award for academic achievement in Postgraduate Critical Care Studies

The Australian College of Critical Care Nurses Ltd is a not for profit membership-based organisation representing nurses nationally. The College members work across the critical care clinical spectrum, principally in the area of intensive care, in clinical, educational, management, and research roles.



Graduate Certificate of Nursing (Critical Care), Bachelor of Nursing with Professional Honours (Critical Care) or Graduate Diploma of Nursing (Critical Care) – awarded to a graduating student studying at the University of Tasmania with the highest-grade point average considering both curriculum based units and support from practice.

The graduand must reside in Tasmania and have completed their critical care specialist studies in the year of application. The units are CNA770 Foundations of Critical Care Nursing Practice, CNA772 Recognition of Patient Deterioration, CNA771 Contemporary Critical Care Nursing Practice, CNA773 Contemporary Critical Care Nursing Science.

The prize may be jointly awarded.


$800 plus 12 months full membership of ACCCN