Skip to content


Harry Bloom Memorial Prize in Chemistry 4

This prize was established by the Department of Chemistry to commemorate the late Professor H. Bloom’s contributions to chemistry in Tasmania, while Head of Department for a 20 year period.



Awarded annually to the student who obtains the highest placing in Chemistry 4 (Honours) based on the overall Honours assessment and who achieves first class Honours. The prize will not be awarded in any year in which no student achieves first class Honours in Chemistry 4.