Skip to content


Ken McCracken Honours Prize in Physics

This prize is generously supported by The Australian Institute of Physics.

The Australian Institute of Physics promotes the part played by physics and physicists in industry, research, education and the community generally. The Tasmanian Branch of the Institute generously supports this annual prize for Hounours students in the School of Mathematics and Physics.



Awarded to the student completing the best Honours thesis in the discipline of Physics in any academic year.